Justin Timberlake: “Manslut”

Gone are the days when a man is a “pimp” or a “playa” for behavior that would earn him the status of a “ho” if he were a woman.  Let us usher in the era of the “manslut.”  That’s what they are.  Let’s not be afraid to call ’em like we see ’em.

What worthier recipient of the new term could there be than Mr. Timberlake?  He’s been around the block more than a few times… and show’s no sign of stopping.  He’s got the rhythm.  He’s got the moves.  He deserved to be crowned as the new King of Pop.  But he’s also a skanky, male ho.’  The inauguration of his “Futuresex Loveshow” tour should be evidence enough of that.  (Don’t even get me started on how little sense the title makes.)

Here’s to you, manslut.  The double standard stops here.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://faithfool.wordpress.com/2007/09/05/justin-timberlake-manslut/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I had a male friend who was told he had been “slutting it up” this summer! I told him I kinda like it when boys are called sluts- in the name of equal opportunity slut-dom.

  2. I think your blog hates me. It’s not letting me post my response defending JT. Censorship much?

  3. I respectfully disagree.

    Urban Dictionary defines “manslut” as: A predatory, perpetually single male who spends every minute of every day chasing skirt. This behavior may verge from the passive and cute to the idiotic and destructive.

    Now, based on this definition and what I know about JT as a female with a decent knowledge of celebrity gossip, he is not a manslut. Since his very public break-up with Britney Spears in 2000-ish, he’s been linked to roughly three other women. Three women in seven years, one of them being Cameron Diaz, whom he dated for three years. He’s been hardly chasing skirt.

    So, in reality, he’s not a manslut. He just talks a good game in his songs.

  4. Apologies.

    Make that “Poser Manslut.”

    I don’t know if that makes me respect him any more. It just makes me more confused.


Leave a Reply

