In-Body Experience

I was feeling very incarnate the other day.  Not that there is any other way that I should feel, nor that that I should dare to feel divine.  No.  On this particular day, I simply felt very much myself, more human, more whole, more grounded.  I was me being me, not trying to be anyone else, and not trying to do much in particular, other than my job.  I did not know what to say, other than “Thanks!”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://faithfool.wordpress.com/2007/12/03/in-body-experience/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I will share with you a more literal in-body experience:

    At times when it’s really quiet and I’m very still, I can feel and hear my heart beating as it pumps blood throughout my body. Have you ever tried this? It’s amazing to feel and hear your own heart in the process of keeping you alive! After a few minutes of doing this, all I can hear is my heart beating and can’t concentrate on anything else! It’s crazy to think that I can ever accomplish anything with all this motion and noise going on in my body.

    God definitely knew what he was doing when he created us.

  2. We are fearfully and wonderfully made!


Leave a Reply

